Lunar Champ A511 Water Drain

GeoffPunnett

I'm new to motorhoming and have just bought a 2009 Lunar Champ A511. Can anyone advise me as to the correct procedure to drain down the fresh water. The 'handbook' with the van is next to useless and talks about a drain valve iunder one of the dinette seats; my van does not have this drain valve, and has the fresh water tank between the floor.

Welcome.

I would also expect there would be two clean water drains as well as a drain for the waste water tank.

Not same as yours but on our M/H there is a drain near the heater accessed from inside and a drain for the fresh water tank outside.

Our manual says to drain off the water(s) with the taps open then run the pump for about 30 secs.

Do you not have a user manual?

B-)

BTW the fresh water tank on our van is emptied from inside the tank, probably the worst bit of design on our van changed on later versions, we have to unscrew an access cover from top of tank then reach to bottom of tank and release an expanding bung.

Thanks.

I do have a 'dump valve' on the Truma boiler but can't find another valve on the fresh water tank.

I do have a manual but it's not correct for my model; the manual describes a fresh water tank in one of the seat bases with a drain valve but my fresh water tank is between the floors. I have a hatch in the floor with a screw cover on the fresh water tank but no drain valve.

GeoffPunnett - 2014-03-13 9:15 PM

Thanks. I seem to remember that the Company I bought from did advise that I need to depress the 'dump valve' on the Truma boiler to drain the fresh water.