09/12/2010 Share this story Share on Facebook icon Share on Twitter icon Share on Pinterest icon Share on Google Plus icon Share on Linked In icon Share via Email icon

Which Motorhome 2011 Awards - winners revealed

THE Bürstner Ixeo Time it 585 has been named as overall Motorhome of the Year, as well as Compact Coachbuilt of the Year, by Which Motorhome, the UK’s number one magazine for motorhome testing, at the 2011 Awards.

The Which Motorhome Awards are now in their 6th year, and the annual luncheon was again held at Hambleton Hall, Oakham.

Judging criteria – based on innovation, practicality and value for money – are strict for the ultimate top spot at the Which Motorhome Awards, but this year there was a clear winner from the final seven ‘vans.

The Bürstner Ixeo Time it 585 won by a bigger margin than any previous winner of the overall award. It is the clever interior design which makes this ‘van stand out from other European models, as the layout could have been developed purely for the UK market. It feels open and spacious, with a long L-shaped galley and the bed swings effortlessly down from the ceiling, giving this ‘van an edge over other compact motorhomes. All the judges agreed that this was a brilliant motorhome.

Peter Vaughan stated that “The Bürstner Ixeo Time IT 585 is perfect for couples on tour, even if you occasionally take the grandchildren. And it is amazing value at around £45,000 – this is one special motorhome”.

  • Listed below are the winners of the Which Motorhome Awards 2011.

Click on the links to watch a video of that particular award winner:

Winners' list:

Innovation: TEC RoTEC 697G Hoch 2   

Interior Design: IH J1000M           

Editor’s Choice
: Chausson Flash 22       

Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato Comfort-Matic   

Multi-Purpose Motorcaravan: Wheelhome Vikenze (watch the video by clicking here)     

Budget Buy (under £40,000): Tribute T-725 (watch the video)

: Murvi Morocco (watch the video)

Family Motorhome: Eurostyle A69 (watch the video)           

Luxury Motorhome (under 3.5 tonnes): Hymer B544 (watch the video)   
Luxury Motorhome (over 3.5 tonnes): Hobby Toskana Exclusive D750H RL (watch the video)


the winner of Motorhome of the Year (plus Compact Coachbuilt) is: Bürstner Ixeo Time it 585 (watch the video)

Back to News

09/12/2010 Share this story Share on Facebook icon Share on Twitter icon Share on Pinterest icon Share on Google Plus icon Share on Linked In icon Share via Email icon

Recent Updates

Problems with the ignition switch contact holder block turning off the panel light and other electronic systems such as ABS are the subject of a Fiat ...

New dealers for WildAx Motorhomes

WildAx Motorhomes adds three new dealers to network for 2016. ...

VW offers discount to keep customers

VW has announced discounts to existing commercial van customers, including the California campervan. ...

Spring launches from upmarket outdoor clothing brand

Royal Robbins announces new outdoor clothing for coming season. ...

Other News

Travel more safely when lightning strikes, if you're in a Carthago A-class motorhome. ...

Spend a fun February half term in the forest

Various Forestry Commission sites are offering family activities during February half term. ...

Widowed MMM reader turned away from campsite

An MMM reader who lost her husband to cancer was turned away from Searles Holiday Resort, despite arriving ...

Deputy Minister to open new Wales caravan park

New £1 million caravan park in Llanberis opens on 7 March 2016 ...